First lesson


When I was child I dreamed to get rich! one of my dream more frequent was the one in which I found treasure even if more likely I would have got inheritance. Sometimes I tried to gambe with my friends playing at “L’eredita’”

L’Eredita’ is a game where everyone has a position around a big wheel and the question master turns it. Every time the wheel’s needle points a competitor, he or she has to choose another competitor, then the game is done by the two competitors just selected. The question master asks a question with multiple answers, if the second competitor (the one chosen by the other competitor, not selected by the wheel), answers the right one, then he or she wins the round, and the other one has to exit from the game.

Most of time I pointed the best person, the one that answred always well and I had to exit from the game.

With the passage of time I didn’t try to gamble with my friend but I dedicated myself to do yoga or to use internet that are activities simpler than the gamble!! When I made the announcement that I wanted to leave the gamble, all my friends couldn’t believe me. Since that point happend a lot of strange things, for example I miss always the tube when I was just in late..vacuum cleaner didn’t work well…the hover as well, there were two different floods (alluvioni) that summer, the horseshoe (ferro di cavallo) that was over the door fell near my feet and I felt dizzy (my head was spinning) for a lot of time!! I drank a glass of hot water and I was hoaurse (to be hoarse – essere rauco) for a full mouth, went to the cinema to watch a film and I found a silent movie..so I decided to buy a talisman and shake hands with a chimney sweep (spazzacamino) but unfortunately my luck was deaf (to be deaf – essere sordi)

One day when I was going downstairs (to go downstairs – scendere, inteso come scendere le scale o al piano di sotto)  I met a man who seemed very happy and this makes me felt very disappointed. The man nodded it and asked me “Why are you so upset?” “I’m no upset” I answred, I’m only envious because you are so happy and I’m not! Don’t worry baby…”it happens sometimes to be upset or envious or suspicious, so much that you are there thinking ‘Why this guy is so happy? maybe because he feels to be worth? or because there’s something that he wants no one to know?’ Baby you have to put in your mind that the happiness is difficult to be realized and a there are a lot of things to be do for being happy!

You will never achieve anythng, if you don’t work hard at it and you don’t belive in yourself!” (to work hard at something) and I said “But I belive in myself and I was a high achiever” (to be high achiever – essere una persona di gran successo) but now I change one’s mind about doing success (to change one’s mind about doing – abbandonare l’idea di fare)…I realized I need talent to do something good!!and I haven’t it ” and the man “Honey you have to work hard at your happiness to be happy! maby you don’t have the opportunity to do much more but…you have to try…and for sure you will get better at (ottenere un miglioramento) your studies or your job….don’t give up!! Art and crafts (arti e mestieri) has to be your motto”

  1. Lascia un commento

Rispondi

